8536 Old County Road 54 New Port Richey, FL 34653  Local: (727) 849-1100 Tollfree: (888) 866-6437
Customer Reviews
Tonnies Florist
Local New Port Richey, FL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (66 reviews)
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was not pleased with the condition of an arrangement sent for a family funeral. However, I talked to Joanne and she immediately refunded my money, and could not have been more apologetic and helpful.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My husband just sent me a beautiful arrangement for our 25th Anniversary. He had been working with Tonnies for the past week. Tonnies put the most beautiful arrangement of long stemmed roses and other flowers into the perfect vase that my husband provided. They are the best florist around and the flowers are the best I have ever seen.
Joann's Reply:
Date: Apr 12, 2017, 8:39 am

Thank you so much for your kind words. Robert was a pleasure to work with and we were happy to be part of your very special day!!
Date: Jul 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Easy to work with- even from out of state. Customer service goes above and beyond. Final product was beyond our expectations!
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great Florist. Great creations and variety! Excellent service from placing the order to delivery. They have become my families new Florist!
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement I ordered was beautiful and exactly what I asked for, and the entire ordering process was pleasant and easy. Will definitely use again and recommend. Thanks Tonnies for such great service!
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

This florist has the best floral arrangements around for an affordable best. To top that the owner will bend over backward to make sure you get exactly what you want. They have a super fast delivery service and the arrangement that arrive are beautiful!!!?
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

did an awesome job for the funeral pieces thanks so much
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Jo Ann is an exceptional person, caring and fair. Her floral work is excellent and more than I can mention she has blessed others who weren't in position to handle a death or similar situation. Her work is well worth the fair price she charges.
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

All I knew is I want something pretty for my daughters funeral service and they made the most beautiful arrangements. I will never go anywhere else.
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

great shop. beautiful flowers!
Date: Jul 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

This florist is now under new ownership and will well exceed any past interactions. Customer service will be our goal.
Date: Dec 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I can only discuss the ease of ordering online at the moment, which was excellent! Will be back with a review after the arrangement is delivered. In the past, we've been disappointed with other florists for my mother-in-law, so fingers crossed the arrangement is fresh and as beautiful in her home as online.
Date: Apr 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you so much for your help when I called to place an order for flowers and candy to be delivered today for my mother-in-law's birthday - she was absolutely thrilled! She said the flowers were very beautiful, colorful and such a nice, big arrangement. Thank you for making her birthday special
Date: Dec 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Every time I send flowers, I always am astounding by the beautiful arrangements you create. They are always superb---An extremely satisfied customer!
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thanks to Tonnies and Pat fo the beautiful arrangements this past weekend for my mother-in-laws memorial. They were simply amazing. Thanks for going the extra mile with this request. You must give Tonnie's a try, you won't be disappointed.
Date: Nov 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Just want to comment once again, as to what beautiful arrangements are done by this florist. You want to be sure and proud of the flowers you send--- Use Tonnies!
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

AMAZING!!!! I ordered the smallest of the peace lilies and it was HUGE! I ordered it monday morning and it was delivered by lunch time. Thank you for a super job!
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Arrangement delivered as requested, and it looked beautiful ! Sue was very, very pleased. I might have ordered something a little smaller if I had realized how large this one was. Hard to tell overall size on the internet. But I'm very happy just the same.
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers arrived on time and I was told that they were beautiful. Well done. Thank you.
Date: Jan 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The bouquet we chose online was delivered the day we requested. They called my mom to notify her. She said it was absolutely beautiful. Tonnies notified us by email appropriately. All excellent.
Date: Dec 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Tonnies Florist is top of the line--- EXCELLENT! Every time I have ordered from them the arrangements have been so beautiful and well done. My florist of choice!
Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Dec 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for information on the care of the bouquet I received from my daughter in MI. Donna Tacey
Date: Nov 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

Excellent service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

the arrangement is beautiful !
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

Extremely customer service friendly. Great florist.
Date: Oct 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

the flowers were nicely done and have lasted over a week
Date: Sep 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I wold have liked to see the delivery made a little earlier in the day as it was being delivered to a teacher at a school.
Date: Sep 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was very pleased with the overall experience and my receiver of the fruit basket was very happy with what she got in her basket
Date: Aug 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered the flowers for a party and had them delivered the day of the party. The stargazer lilies were not open. When they did open 2 days later they were beautiful. I guess I should have had them delivered a couple of days ahead of time.
Date: Jul 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Simply as beautiful as the picture! It was a same day order/delivery and all the instructors and staff were envious of the "Lavendor Love" arrangement sent to my wife. Job well done!! Thank You!
Date: Jun 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

The roses are beautiful and they even smell like roses as they are slowly opening. Loved the artiatic twigs in the arrangement.
Date: Jun 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

My husband has ordered flowers for me from Tonnies several times and they have always been beautiful! The flowers are of great quality and are very fragrant. I hope he orders more from Tonnies soon! :)
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Now we know who the snseilbe one is here. Great post!
Date: Jun 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

The recipient was very pleased with the flower arrangement, I also am pleased with doing bisness with you--Thank YOU jERRY sIMUNOVICH
Date: Jun 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Easy to order, flowers were delivered on time and the recipient seemed pleased with the arrangement. I would recommend this florist.
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I ordered the flowers for my Mom very late for Mother's Day and didn't know if they would arrive in time. However, Tonnies was able to deliver them on Mother's Day and she loved them. Thanks, it was truly appreciated!
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I sent the flowers to my Mother for Mother's Day and she was so excited! She said they were beautiful. This was my first time ordering from you and I was very pleased with the service. It's nice to know I can rely on a Florist in my mothers area to deliver beautiful products. I live in Ohio, so I'm really glad I found your business on the internet and gave you a try. Thank You again, Kim Bumgarner
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

This was a last minute order and Tonnies came through. Thanks!
Date: Apr 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

All I can say is WOW! I usually don't expect much of a response if any from a business after I post my experience, but Tonnies really blew me away! My last order looked godd, and was delivered with no problems, but the flowers were dead by the second day. I didn't even complain to them, as I know this may sometimes happen, but after seeing my comments, they went above and beyond the call. They delivered a second arrangement to my wife at work today, and apologized for the previous arrangement. With service like this, I won't order from anyone else in the future. Tonnies is now my only choice for a florist! Thank you so much!!!
Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

You did a wonderful job,I would not hesitate to use you again in the future.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

the first batch of flowers were dying within 2 days, but you sent a replacement batch that lasted much longer. thank you very much
Date: Nov 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Nov 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

The service from these florist are allways the best. I ordered from other florist to, but Tonnies Florist was allways the freshest. Last order was for a family funeral, we ordered about 10 pieces and all was perfekt and different in style and colors. Everythings was delivered 1 hour before the service, so we had enough time to arrange de plants, baskets and standings sprays. We would use Tonnies Florist allways again.
Date: Nov 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

shopping online was fine. Tonnies always does a great job. Arrangement was smaller than I had anticipated... but it's hard to gather size on the internet.
Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WI

I had flowers sent to my mother for Mothers' Day. She is very hard to buy for, never needs anything, never wants anything. She lives near Tarpon Springs and I live 25 miles west of Milwaukee in Wisconsin. I stumbled across your web site and saw you were pretty close to where my mother lives and thought I'd make an order. Everything was done quickly and efficiently. Thanks much for the great service.
Date: May 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Everything OK!
Flower Delivery To New Port Richey, FL
See Delivery Areas